Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is composed of seven members appointed by the Board of County Commissioners. They have the authority to issue Special Use Permits, Temporary Use Permits, and variances as well as providing recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners on all land divisions, zone changes, and sending site approvals.

All meetings of the Planning Commission are open to the public.


2nd Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. - Public Hearing

4th Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. - Workshop

Planning Commission Members

MemberPositionTerm ExpirationEmail
Deanna DiehlChairSeptember 30, 2020
Charlotte LouisVice-ChairSeptember 30, 2020
Eric BlakeyMemberMay 31, 2023
A.C. WhiteMemberDecember 31, 2021Email A.C. White
Charlie ArciniegaMemberOctober 31, 2022Email Charlie Arciniega
Shane YatesMemberDecember 31, 2022Email Shane Yates
Myles GettoMemberFebruary 28, 2023Email Myles Getto

Agendas & Minutes

View available Planning Commission Agendas and Minutes.

For More Information

Contact the Churchill County Planning Department at (775) 423-7627.