News Flash

2019 - Home

Posted on: September 18, 2019

County Employees Recognized for Years of Service at Commissioners’ Meeting Today

Employees recognized on 09.18.19

County Commissioners Pete Olsen and Bus Scharmann recognized the following Churchill County employees for length of service today at the regularly scheduled Board of County Commissioners meeting. Commissioner Carl Erquiaga was not present for the meeting.

Commissioners quarterly recognize county employees with a plaque and a small bag of county-branded swag for every five years of service, beginning at five years.

Recognized today, Sept. 18, 2019 were:

5 Years:

•    Amber Revels, Facilities and Parks & Recreation
•    Leslie Notestine, Assessor’s Office
•    Jeffrey Weed, District Attorney’s Office
•    Chelsea Sanford, District Attorney’s Office

10 Years:

•    Paul Merritt, Road Department

25 Years

•    Capt. Kevin Johnson, Sheriff’s Office

Photo caption:

From left to right are Commissioner Bus Scharmann, Jeffrey Weed, Paul Merritt, Chelsea Sanford, Leslie Notestine, Capt. Kevin Johnson and Commissioner Pete Olsen. Not pictured is Amber Revels of Parks and Recreation who was unable to attend the meeting.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in 2019 - Home

Mosquito vial

Staying Vigilant Against Mosquitoes

Posted on: September 3, 2019
Pens and coins stacked on a piece of paper

Property Taxes 2019-2020

Posted on: July 10, 2019
Wood carving of a house with coins stacked behind it

Property Tax Cap Claim Form

Posted on: July 1, 2019