Click to Home
Go To Search
Advisory Committee
  • Pete Olsen, Chair, Churchill County Commissioner – Representative for Elected Official 
  • Cari Norcutt, Co-Chair, Business Representative      
  • Toni St. Amant, Low-income Population - Appointed Representative

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All

Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All

About the Committee
Community Action Agencies act locally to fight poverty. Citizens of local communities help determine solutions for poverty-stricken Nevadans by guiding the activities of Community Action Agencies in Nevada. By statute, CSBG-funded agencies are governed by a tripartite board or advisory board. Community Action embraces the principle of “maximum feasible participation” in their local agency of people experiencing poverty. Community Action Boards are advised by the Office of Community Services (OCS) to include:

  • 1/3 elected officials or their designated representatives
  • 1/3 other representatives from business, labor, religious, law enforcement, education, and other key organizations
  • 1/3 people that are low-income
This unique tripartite board structure is fundamental to the community action concept. It involves low-income people in developing responses to poverty and provides first hand knowledge of community issues.