Click to Home
Go To Search
Civil Division

The Civil Division acts as the legal adviser for Churchill County. Our attorneys provide legal guidance and support for the Board of County Commissioners, elected officials, departments, and boards and commissions pertinent to conducting the business of Churchill County.

We represent Churchill County in judicial and administrative proceedings, civil litigation proceedings, and forfeiture proceedings. We furnish Churchill County with legal advice and opinions, and draft and review contracts and other legal documents. We also provide the defense of civil suits brought against Churchill County and against former officers and employees in civil actions based on alleged acts or omissions relating to their public duties and employment.

Contact the Civil Division:

Arthur E. Mallory
District Attorney

Lane R. Mills
Chief Deputy District Attorney

Benjamin D. Shawcroft
Chief Civil Deputy District Attorney

Joseph Sanford
Civil Deputy District Attorney