Click to Home
Go To Search
Recreation Commission
The Churchill County Parks & Recreation Commission consists of nine members, one of whom is a member of the Churchill County Board of County Commissioners and one of whom is a member of the Board of Trustees of the Churchill County School District. The remaining seven members are appointed by the Board of County Commissioners. The board meets on the first Tuesday of the month at 7:00pm in the Multi-purpose building (225 Sheckler Road).

    Parks & Recreation Commission

    Chairperson                         Kris Hadley
    Vice Chair                            Bob Francke
    Commissioner                      Ava Case
    Commissioner                      Gary Imelli
    Commissioner                      Bus Scharmann (County Commissioner)

    Commissioner                      Bill Andrews
    Commissioner                      Rich Gent (School Board)

    The Commission is responsible for setting policies and fees, and for planning of future facilities, Sub committees to the commission meet as issues arise. These include Arena Grounds Advisory Committee, Sport and Recreation Advisory Committee, Fee and Charge Committee, and Master Plan Committee.

    To view the current agenda, please
    click here

    To view past agendas or minutes, please click here.