Recreation Commission

The Churchill County Parks and Recreation Commission consists of seven members, one of whom is a member of the Churchill County Board of County Commissioners and one of whom is a member of the Board of Trustees of the Churchill County School District. The remaining five members are appointed by the Board of County Commissioners. The board meets as needed at 7 p.m. in Commission Chambers, 155 N. Taylor Street in Fallon. Please call (775)423-7733 for information on upcoming meetings.

Parks & Recreation Commission

  • Chairperson Kris Hadley
  • Vice Chair Bob Francke
  • Commissioner Ava Case
  • Commissioner Gary Imelli
  • Commissioner Justin Heath(County Commissioner)
  • Commissioner Jeff Goings
  • Commissioner Amber Getto (School Board)

The Commission is responsible for setting policies and fees, and for planning of future facilities, sub-committees to the commission meet as issues arise. These include Arena Grounds Advisory Committee, Sport and Recreation Advisory Committee, Fee and Charge Committee, and Master Plan Committee.

Past agendas or minutes